Group Members

Principal Investigator

Andrew Buller

Credentials: PhD, The Johns Hopkins University

Position title: Assistant Professor (Started 2017)

Email: arbuller@wisc.edu

Research Associates

Patrick Willoughby

Credentials: PhD, University of Minnesota

Position title: Associate Professor (Joined 2020)

Email: willoughby@wisc.edu

Graduate Students

Meghan Campbell

Credentials: BS Hope College

Position title: Chemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2018)

Email: mecampbell2@wisc.edu

Jamorious Smith

Credentials: BS Mississippi State University

Position title: Chemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2019)

Email: jsmith96@wisc.edu

Anna Zmich

Credentials: BA, BS Iowa State University

Position title: Biochemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2019)

Email: zmich@wisc.edu

Jairo Villalona

Credentials: BS Westfield State University

Position title: Chemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2019)

Email: villalona@wisc.edu

Sam Bruffy

Credentials: BS Waynesburg University

Position title: Chemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2020)

Email: bruffy@wisc.edu

Carly Masonheimer

Credentials: BS, MS Bucknell University

Position title: Chemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2021)

Email: masonheimer@wisc.edu

Seth Young

Credentials: BS Emory University

Position title: Chemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2021)

Email: shyoung2@wisc.edu

Amanda Ohler

Credentials: BS Ohio Northern University, MS East Carolina University

Position title: Chemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2022)

Email: aohler@wisc.edu

Holly Weilbaker

Credentials: BS Purdue University

Position title: Chemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2022)

Email: weilbaker@wisc.edu

Reece Gardner

Credentials: BS Iowa State University

Position title: Chemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2023)

Email: rsgardner@wisc.edu

Maddy Rodemeier

Credentials: BS Macalester College

Position title: Chemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2023)

Email: rodemeier@wisc.edu

Co-Advised Graduate Students

James Andon

Credentials: BS, MS Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Position title: Biochemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2020)

Email: andon@wisc.edu

Undergraduates

Lilly Thompson

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (Joined 2022)

Email: lmthompson7@wisc.edu

Nicolette Wehrli

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (Joined 2022)

Email: nwehrli@wisc.edu

Noah Abuhajir

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (Joined 2023)

Email: nabuhajir@wisc.edu

Former Lab Members

Dr. Prasanth Kumar

Credentials: Ph.D. in Biophysics

Position title: (2017-2022)

Dr. Allwin McDonald

Credentials: Ph.D. in Chemistry

Position title: (2017-2022)

Professor Tyler Doyon

Credentials: Chemistry Professor, UW-Eau Claire

Position title: Postdoc (2021-2022)

Dr. Peyton Higgins

Credentials: Ph.D. in Chemistry

Position title: (2018-2023)

Dr. Lydia Perkins

Credentials: Ph.D. in Chemistry

Position title: (2017-2023)

Dr. Tony Meza

Credentials: Ph.D. in Biochemistry

Position title: (2018-2023)

Dr. Jon Ellis

Credentials: Ph.D. in Chemistry

Position title: (2017-2023)

Matthew McGill

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (2020-2022)

Aadhishre Kasat

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (2019-2022)

Danny Jing

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (2020-2022)

Dennis Tulus

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (2020-2022)

Megan Dobrose

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (2021-2022)

Jason Leonardo

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (2020-2022)

Grace Carlson

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (2019-2021)

Calvin Spolar

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (2018-2020)

Eric Geunes

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (2018-2020)

John Ott

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (2017-2018)

Kathryn Huseth

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (2021-2022)

Isa Harrison

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (2020-2022)

Tom Tao

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (2021-2023)

John Marsland

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (2023)