Group Members

Principal Investigator

Andrew Buller

Credentials: PhD, The Johns Hopkins University

Position title: Assistant Professor (Started 2017)

Email: arbuller@wisc.edu

Research Associates

Patrick Willoughby

Credentials: PhD, University of Minnesota

Position title: Associate Professor (Joined 2020)

Email: willoughby@wisc.edu

Tyler Doyon

Credentials: PhD, University of Michigan

Position title: Post-Doctoral Research Associate (Joined 2021)

Email: tdoyon@wisc.edu

Graduate Students

Prasanth Kumar

Credentials: BS, MS Indian Institute of Science

Position title: Biophysics Graduate Student (Joined 2017)

Email: pkumar39@wisc.edu

Jon Ellis

Credentials: BS, MS Wichita State University

Position title: Chemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2017)

Email: jmellis4@wisc.edu

Allwin McDonald

Credentials: BA Ripon College

Position title: Chemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2017)

Email: admcdonald2@wisc.edu

Lydia Perkins

Credentials: BA Cornell University

Position title: Chemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2017)

Email: ljperkins@wisc.edu

Meghan Campbell

Credentials: BS Hope College

Position title: Chemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2018)

Email: mecampbell2@wisc.edu

Peyton Higgins

Credentials: BA Smith College

Position title: Chemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2018)

Email: pmhiggins@wisc.edu

Tony Meza

Credentials: BS, PSM Arizona State University

Position title: Biochemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2018)

Email: armeza@wisc.edu

Jamorious Smith

Credentials: BS Mississippi State University

Position title: Chemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2019)

Email: jsmith96@wisc.edu

Anna Zmich

Credentials: BA, BS Iowa State University

Position title: Biochemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2019)

Email: zmich@wisc.edu

Jairo Villalona

Credentials: BS Westfield State University

Position title: Chemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2019)

Email: villalona@wisc.edu

Sam Bruffy

Credentials: BS Waynesburg University

Position title: Chemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2020)

Email: bruffy@wisc.edu

Co-Advised Graduate Students

James Andon

Credentials: BS, MS Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Position title: Biochemistry Graduate Student (Joined 2020)

Email: andon@wisc.edu

Undergraduates

Aadhishre Kasat

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (Joined 2019)

Email: akasat@wisc.edu

Matthew McGill

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (Joined 2020)

Email: mjmcgill2@wisc.edu

Isa Harrison

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (Joined 2020)

Email: madrigalharr@wisc.edu

Danny Jing

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (Joined 2020)

Email: yjing25@wisc.edu

Jason Leonardo

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (Joined 2020)

Email: leonardo2@wisc.edu

Dennis Tulus

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (Joined 2020)

Email: tulus@wisc.edu

Megan Dobrose

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (Joined 2021)

Email: dobrose@wisc.edu

Kathryn Huseth

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (Joined 2021)

Email: khuseth@wisc.edu

Former Lab Members

Grace Carlson

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (2019-2021)

Email: gacarlson2@wisc.edu

Calvin Spolar

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (2018-2020)

Email: cspolar@wisc.edu

Eric Geunes

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistant (2018-2020)

Email: geunes@wisc.edu

John Ott

Position title: Undergraduate Research Assistent (2017-2018)